DVD: Eureka – season one

I can’t remember where I discovered this show, since it haven’t been showed on Norwegian TV. It looked like a show I could like, so I ordered it from Amazon.com. Sometimes you just have to take a chance.
Eureka is a small town which looks almost like any other small town, on the outside. But if you’re able to see the backyards and the basements, you will find that Eureka is not your average smalltown. Everyone work for the goverment on secret projects, on a need to know bases.

U.S marshal Jack Carter is transporting his fugitive daughter when they meet themselves on the road just outside Eureka. They walk into the town for help and soon they settle down there. Jack Carter also becomes the town sheriff.

Eureka – season one have 12 episodes:

  1. Pilot
  2. Many Happy Returns
  3. Before I Forget
  4. Alienated
  5. Invincible
  6. Dr. Nobel
  7. Blink
  8. Right as Raynes
  9. Primal
  10. Purple Haze
  11. H.O.U.S.E. Rules
  12. Once in a Lifetime
You also get some bonues features:
  • Episodes with audio commentaries
  • Deleted scenes with audio commentaries
  • Outtakes with audio commentaries
  • Webisodes
  • Podcasts
  • Made In Eureka Mock Infomercials
Eureka is a sci-fi drama with lots of humor. I really like this show and can’t wait for season two to hit DVD.

You can get Eureka – season one (NTSC/region 1) from Amazon.com at $30.49. This show is highly recommanded.